Losing my virginity

Ah yes, I do remember. It was not as amazing as I had imagined it. Not even close. But it got better, much better. I can only hope that blogging also gets better after my first time.

So yeah, this is my first post. I am losing my blog virginity. Maybe a bit late, seems most people already have a blog. But that’s ok (reassuring myself).

It’s a somewhat strange feeling, like I have to prove something. I have to be good, funny and correct. I wanna attract readers, keep them and then attract more. Although I really like to write and primarily want this blog to capture an important change in my life, I also want an audience. Because that’s what makes it more fun right, sharing. And who knows, maybe you are an expat? Well then, let’s rock Sampa together!!

So I am moving to São Paulo! I am so excited, I mean, it’s a whole new adventure! But I am also a bit sad. I love Lisbon so much. I have spent part of my childhood here. I have gone to school here. I have made friends here. I learnt portuguese and english here… I mean, seriously… I learnt how to appreciate tequila here. And then… then there is Ebba.

No.

Not Abba.

Noo.

Not Eva.

Just Ebba. Ebba!

Tonight I have a wine date with a couple of friends, and as far as I know there will be only brazilian speaking people at the gathering, and me. So I am going to practice my brazilian accent because that is so much cooler than the portuguese one. I think even with english the Brazilians are cooler. They say things like “latje shiftje” (late shift) and “Maccie Bookie” (MacBook). Hilarious. You might need to know Portuguese to get how cute and funny that sounds.

Blog virginity lost. I now deserve a glass of wine!

Or three.

Love CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Losing my virginity

  1. here says:

    This website has got a lot of really useful stuff on it. Thanks for informing me.

  2. Ana da Costa says:

    I´m a fan 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    Adorei!!já estou louca para saber o que vem por ai, em Sampa estaremos todos juntos!!
    Bjs

  4. Rui Silva says:

    Yay! You did it! I like it. Keep them coming. 🙂

  5. Primo y prima!!!! Obrigada :)) Tengo la certeza que voy amar! rsrs

  6. Prima espero que seja muito feliz nessa nova etapa de tua vida! com muito carinho mandamos um super beijos para vocêis.

    ass:Eric Lorena-

Leave a Reply

