Salad with a glass of white

One thing I love about the Latin culture is that I can have a glass of wine anytime of the day without being thought of as an alcoholic!

I remember when I had just finished Uni and went back to Sweden. It was in 2003-2004, and I didn’t have a job. So I spent a lot of time at my bestest friends house (another Caroline) and as she was working I was often home alone. So one day I went to buy a bag in box so that when I had my lonely days and evenings I could at least enjoy a glass of red. But as people came to visit my friend they looked at me and my wine and just said “well isn’t that typical CJ”. Although I didn’t care much I still felt judged!

It’s Tuesday afternoon and I have made myself a lovely tuna salad. I think a glass of white goes perfectly well with that. In this case a Fraga da Galhofa from Douro. Its ok. My husband Junior thinks otherwise, it’s very dry. But it works!

Thank you Portugal for producing divine wine for me to enjoy over lunch.

Love CJ

Look what a healthy lunch!!! And a glass of wine a day keeps the doctor away right…
About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Salad with a glass of white

  1. wine is great anytime of the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

