Me and football

It only took me about 13 minutes to understand that the reds are not Portugal. When the reds almost scored earlier a slight “eeek” came out if me. Thankfully it went unnoticed, or people thought I was just very worried that Spain would score. Either way I got away with it.

With football comes beer. Yes I know. I too feel like a traitor. But I like beer too.

Today, after 8 years (plus 5) in Portugal I heard the national anthem for the first time. Strange. It’s ok, but the Swedish one is better! Wonder how long before I hear the Brazilian one once I have moved. It’s probably about big butts and football. And chopp. And ai se eu te pego…

Love CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me and football

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey! You also have spanish friends, so can enjoy a bit when your neighbours score, don´t you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

