A miracle? No, I am only expecting…

Some might think that the picture below is proof of a miracle. At least I know my husband thinks so. I am a tidy person, I just cannot stand a messy home. But the dust can accumulate over a long period before I take action. When I was a hard-working (!) mortgage adviser I actually cleaned weekly. Yes, I. Not the maid. I.

But this is not a miracle. It is purely out of courtesy to my lovely visitor Jeanett who is coming to stay with us. Anytime I am expecting visitors, be it a visitor from far away or from the neighbor… or Pão de Açucar delivering my monthly shopping… I will ensure it is clean or at least looks clean. I even remember cleaning and making it look all cozy before MEO came to fix the internet connection. I almost offered him a glass of wine.

But now that it has been documented, we can all relax. No miracle, just another holiday coming up.

Love CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A miracle? No, I am only expecting…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ohhh, so nice C.J, having wine with dust… Lol

    • Hello Anonymous!
      Beer not wine. But it is a wine glass. As I said to my father this afternoon, I am a woman of class (He chuckled). Anyhoo, beer is great in this occasion, I can have a big big mouth in one go when frustration hits or when dust needs to be washed down. Wine is however my preferred choice with lighter cleaning and cooking… you know when delicacy is required. Ok break is up, moving onto the next room! Glug glug……. x

Leave a Reply

