It´s my birthday, it´s my birthday

I was born a 52 cm long chubby blob; wrinkly and just generally unpleasant looking. According to dad there were a couple of black hairs and my eyes were looking at opposite directions.

I grew, my hair turned blonde, I lost my wrinkles… and I discovered the garden! We had, in my eyes back then, a huuuuge garden. I couldn’t crawl across it in one go without a rest. But I liked to rest in the garden so that was ok. We had a lot of bugs, they were my friends. I pet them. I tasted some of them. I stretched the worms until they split in two. We had fun! I remember keeping bugs in a jar in my drawer in the bedroom, I used to find them when mum insisted I clean up. Nobody would touch my room. In a way it all worked in my favor.

I also liked to eat dirt. I guess thats why I rarely get sick. There were cats and other animals running around the garden at night and I am sure they peed on my dirt before I ate it.

I grew more. I became a young lady, the lady I am today. Less dirty looking, more dirty spoken.

Today I am celebrating with loved ones. I had amazing tiger prawns and Porco Preto for lunch with hubby, and I am meeting some friends at Hotel Tivoli’s rooftop bar shortly. Wine, good views, good chats and good company! How divine!!

Happy birthday to me!

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It´s my birthday, it´s my birthday

  1. Feliz niver, CJ!! Parabéns pra Você!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

