Lazy Lisbon!

Lazy. Not generally in my nature, I am actually pretty energetic and my dear friend Vania has many times called me overactive.

But living the life of the unemployed, I do not really have much to do. What my life consists of these days is looking for work, going for interviews and generally just doing what I should be doing as unemployed (sorry, but just in case the Job Centre guys read my blog; like they have nothing better to do)…

If you work for the job centre, thank you for your visit: The End!

If you do not work for the job centre please read on:

I am getting lazy. But really lazy. On Thursday I had a job interview, and Thursday was the day after my birthday. Although I understand the meaning of responsible drinking it doesn’t mean I practice it all the time. Anyhooo, I got up at 8am!!!!! Well the alarm rang then. After snoozing a while I finally crawled into the shower got ready to start my journey to the interview. This interesting journey started at 9am and finished 11.45. My interview was booked for 11am. But it was not my fault!!! Public transport is a drag and I get car sick so taxi just wasn’t an option. Especially the day after my birthday. Not a chance. I had to take a bus from the interview place to the train and half way I almost had to get off to be sick. Car would have been worse believe it or not… Should that even happen to adults?

Friday was almost the same. I had to get up again at 8am. I snoozed. I turned. I snoozed some more. I got up. I had no shower. I just got dressed and left. I had my nails done. Hard work! I yawned throughout the whole hour. When I was done I got home and had my shower. Now do not think that I was allowed to rest at this point, no no no. I had to go for a birthday lunch. Thankfully they had plenty of rosé wine to help. But after the birthday lunch, and listen to this, dad arrives to Portugal!!! Oh. My. God. I am knackered!!!

So after two weeks with my friend visiting I have had to celebrate birthdays, go for job interviews and now dad is here with his lovely wife and crazy Tracey. So another week of hard work. I just hope I won’t get sun burnt!

Tomorrow we are going to Ericeira, a lovely small village north of Lisbon. It is boring in winter but lovely in summer. If you like surfers then this is the place for sure!! So another week of sun, sea, sand and… erm… fun? Yes, fun!!

I dropped my camera and it now “only” takes pictures. That means I cannot view them and I cannot put them onto my laptop. SAD FACE!! So for now no pics until I have a new camera (or if someone can fix it). Oh wait, there is still the iPhone.

Need to sleep now, eventually life will be back to normal and I will have more time to blog. I enjoy blogging, so this is really sad for me. But I am forced to spend another week away from home, on the beach, in the sun, with friends and family, eating amazing food. Oh such is life. Please just do not give up on me… blogger me will be back!

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

