The Irony of Holidays

I am back!!

It has only really been 11 days since my last post but it feels like forever. I have missed it but been far to busy to blog.

I know I tend to be pretty sarcastic and silly when I write, for example when writing about my awful life as unemployed. And I am not trying to rub it in or anything, but I am so happy to be back to my normal life for a week before the next visitors start arriving. I need a rest from holidaying!

This thing called “holiday”; having a rest, doing nothing, enjoying yourself, catching up with friends, sleep ins, great travels etc can be concidered be God’s gift to man. Well this thing called “holiday” can also mean being busy, running around the city acting tour guide, early mornings, telling every visitor the same story about “what’s happened since we last met up”, travels back and forth to different hotels. Do not get me wrong, I am VERY grateful for my last month of visitors and holidays. But no matter how much I loved it I am equally grateful of coming home and get to sleep in my own bed, not having to worry about entertaining anyone… watching my novela in peace, going to the gym… It’s amazing how good it is to be home. I love my home. I feel the most relaxed and comfortable here.

I now have a week before the next lot arrives, then after that lot another lot comes… I think I will be free in September! my last month in Lisbon so I really need it as that is when I need to sell all my furniture and send my stuff to Sampa. Ahhhh its getting close to departure!!! Wohoo!

Another good thing with being back home is catching up with friends who actually live here, going for a calm afternoon drink and just relax. I had a beer date with some friends yesterday and another one is planned today. Last night I was privileged to have been invited to Rui’s amazing terrace, where, supposedly, someone said something shocking…?

Image

So please be patient with me, don’t give up on my blog. I am going to try my best to blog more often before my move.

Love CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

