Am I a Tour Guide?

Yeah, so in my previous post where I mentioned life as a tired holiday sufferer, I said that I sometimes feel like a tour guide…

This afternoon I met up with two friends for drinks, I had not seen them both since March so we had loads to talk about. It was great, time went fast and eventually we got hungry. I took them to my local which serves normal Portuguese food with pretty quick service and cheap prices. Casa da India. As we sit down and are given the menus the waiter asks me whether I work as a guide as I have been there so much in the last few month. My friends laughed… I thought about it and, yeah, I have actually taken almost every visitor I have had who has stayed in Lisbon for a meal at Casa da India. At least once!

Maybe I should start charging these restaurant a commission!?

Love CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Am I a Tour Guide?

Leave a Reply

