Just another day in my paradise

It’s Monday. I am lucky, most people dread Monday’s but for me it means a day with my husband, a day on the scooter, looking for new places and talking about future plans and dreams.

Today I woke up at 9 as usual but as I had a very bad head ache (I blame Ebba’s new flat…) I took a pain-killer and went back to bed. At one pm I finally crawled out of bed and we head out to for our usual mission to explore.

We found a small tasca in an area called Sapateiros. We ate a steak each and the bill came to a lovely €20.80. Just the way we like it! I’ve had better food but the meat was at least tender. After our meal we headed to Castelo de São Jorge, the views are amazing. I had forgotten how breathtaking they are! As residents in Lisbon we get in free, otherwise €7.50. I will post some pics on “thru my eyes” when I get home.

As an afternoon chill-out we decided to go down to the river, and listen to the waves. Yes, here where we are there are actually small waves from the river which makes this so much more relaxing (cos it’s been a hard day right). The place is called tmn AO VIVO, previously Armazem F. I ordered a pineapple milkshake (headache way too recent for a glass of wine) and am reflecting over what a wonderful life this is. And as a bonus, Junior is right next to me.

Love, CJ

20120730-162838.jpg

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

