The Euromillions

ImageI had a ticket for yesterdays lottery but didn’t win anything. It is ok, I don’t NEED it. But I would love to have it. As nobody won it yesterday it has gone up to something like €173 million for Friday. It is a lot of money, but really a lot. I could live several lives of luxury, and still have spare!

And then I thought… The Al Thani family of Qatar sometimes spend more than that in one year on art alone. Oh well, thankfully I am not that much into art!

Right. So me and my euro millions. I will have some serious fun, but I will also share. Do good things. I will still open my wine bar, because that is a dream of mine. I will buy a plot of land in that perfect place, and build my dream home. A real nice home. I can see it in my head, it is not a mansion, but it is big. More importantly, it is beautiful and feels like a home. I will have the coolest kitchen to entertain, and a wine cellar to die for.

I will also have a closet to die for. I never had a good closet, and I realize every time I move that I have more clothes than I think. There are stuff kind of tucked away that have been wasted, only because they were not easily accessible. It really sucks because I end up throwing out perfectly good clothes when I move because they are outdated and I can’t fit them in my new wardrobe anyway… I am bringing as much as I can to Brazil and have decided not to buy anything new before I move, I will just have to live with what i have until we are settled in.

Oh I will also buy Junior a Franck Muller watch (or he will buy it himself as I will of course share my winnings with him) and a nice car for me. Not sure which, there are so many good options out there, maybe a Porsche Panamera.

Right. When I have my perfect home and my amazing wine bar, when I have filled my closet and my wine cellar, then I am just going to enjoy life. So in a way it will be just like now, only in a more expensive way. Because I am a life liver! Not sure that’s a word, but you get what I mean… I am not a crazy person who jumps out of airplanes and stuff, but I am happy with what I have and live my life as much as I can. Yeah I want more, but that’s greed. I have everything I need and more, and whats more amazing is I have got what I always dreamt of having since a small child. I didn’t dream of money (until I was older). I dreamt of being happy with a good husband and living in a warm country. And I am!

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Euromillions

  1. I saw your link on Bucket List Publications and have added a link to your site on mine, too. Hope you stop by for a visit: http://theopensuitcase.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/this-ones-for-the-wanderers/

Leave a Reply

