The Stress of Watching Telenovelas

ImageAs you might have gathered from this title, telenovelas make me stressed. So the simple remedy is of course to stop watching them. But it isn’t as easy as that. That would be like telling a mother to stop loving her children, or to tell Junior to stop drinking wine. It is just not an option.

If it was only a few episodes then it would not be so hard to handle, but 6 months down the line I am kinda too hooked and need to know what is going to happen so badly I google the bloody thing. And as my telenovelas are from Brazil, they have a very in-debt Wikipedia site with everything on it. Because they have already gone on Brazilian TV, like last year.

And then there is the mystery of the number of episodes. My current novela supposedly has 186 episodes. On my TV we are currently on number 197. I don’t know whats going on and trust me I have googled that issue too. But I can only imagine that Portuguese TV has cut the episodes and made them shorter, hence have more of them. So now I have no idea when this thing is going to end, but I know of at least two people who are going to die before the end.

And knowing the end, I still cannot stop watching it! How sad.

Love, CJ

 

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

