Capture the Colour

Uhuuu, I just noticed I was nominated by Traveling Susie Caught in Brazil for a photo competition called Capture the Colour by Travelsupermarket.com. Thank you Susie!! Your pictures were really nice! I will post my five below, but just like you, nobody has ever accused me of being a good photographer, or photogenic either for that matter…

Here goes:

GREEN taken in Natal, Brazil in 2009. Don’t remember the name of the exact place but they had green coconuts! During this one month long trip around Brazil I felt pure happiness, smelled the sugar loaf and tasted lots of Caipirinhas!

Image

Red. Me. I know. There are no words to describe how I felt, but it probably wasn’t intelligent.

Image

Yellow, some kind of a fish at the Oceanario in Lisbon. Beautiful place, you walk around some huge fish tanks, it feels like you walking amongst the fish!

Image

White! The sun is always with us here in Portugal, this time glowing over Ericeira in 2006. When I am in Ericeira I always feel peace, this is a place I could live in and have a family. Close to Lisbon yet not in the middle of the city. Close to the beaches and full of life in the summer.

Image

Blue. A road sign on a cloudy day in Marquês de Pombal, Lisbon.Image

I nominate the following blogs (Susie you are already in, otherwise I would have nominated you)

Running On Wine

Sincerely, Slapdash

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Bucket List Publications

Lorelai. On Life

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Capture the Colour

  1. THank you so much for the nomination!

  2. lovelyshoots says:

    Hi,
    I have visited your blog and I am going to be following it from now on.
    It would be great if you visit my blog:
    http://lovelyshoots.wordpress.com

    Though the choice is yours, however, I would be honoured if you follow my blog so that you could get the notifications of any new posts that I make.

    Regards,
    Naveed.

Leave a Reply

