My Job in São Paulo?

The other day a friend asked me what I want to work with when I get to Brazil. Is this a trick question, I wonder?

Jr use to say I am in the finance industry. Ok, so my last job was as a Mortgage & Protection adviser but that’s sales, within financial services. And I have some qualifications to become a financial adviser but not enough. Then we have my degree, I studied Business & Hotel Management. So, am I in the hospitality industry perhaps? I have worked in the accounts department at a hotel after all… and restaurants.

There are so many things I want to try, stuff I want to learn. When my friend asked me what I want to do I said I wanted to learn more about finance and investment. But I am not sure I am willing to study more and although I only have one course left to qualify as a financial adviser, those courses are from the UK and regulation in Brazil possibly has different requirements.

At the same time I also feel like doing something outside the office. Maybe something more creative like interior design? Ah, I love interior design and properties, I can spend hours in front of the computer looking at properties for sale at Sotheby’s. Maybe I should become a real estate agent? But the thought of driving around SP and showing ugly rentals isn’t my idea of a fun job.

Ultimately, I want to be free, challenged, independent, self-employed and earn shit lots of money. Deep inside I know what I want but my dream might have to wait. I need to get to know SP better and I need more cash to realize my dream. One day I will get there, and it will be awesome!

In the meantime I will need to figure out what I want to do. Or do I? Can I not just keep looking at what’s available and apply to a million different positions? At least I only apply for jobs I believe I would commit to, stay with for at least a few years and put my soul into. Cos that’s what I do, I put my soul into my job.

Wanna hire me? I am very professional. And fun too.

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

