I am just having some Cock…

…oh, just a sec, it slipped (my mind). Ah yes, Cockburn’s. Ok let’s start again.

ImageI am just having some Cockburn’s, which is a port wine I found in the fridge, with a portuguese Shrek in the background. I am doing what I can to distract myself and thought some Cock… ah, Cockburn’s would help. The thing is that all I can think about is Brazil! Let’s see if writing about it will help.

I have sent some CV’s to different companies in São Paulo and got a few replies already, and one recent reply has caught my attention a bit more than the others. The reasons are many.

It is within Financial Services which is somewhat “my area” and I would love to advance in the industry, here is my chance. It is very independent and extremely challenging, what else could I ask for. But I am a bit scared. What if I can’t do it? It is a sales position yet this type of position is very different from anything I have done before.. I feel good about it but still I am scared. Well maybe not scared, just a bit anxious. AND I HAVEN’T EVEN GOT IT YET!!

If I do get it, I have to go to Rio de Janeiro for two weeks training, their offices are in Leblon (I wonder if they have a view) and I am sure I’ll learn heaps. So even if I realize a few months later that I am not the right person for the job, I will still have added to both experience and knowledge. Sounds like a win win situation actually!

Fingers crossed for me please, not just that I get it, but that if I do, I can actually handle the job!

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

