And The Lucky Winner Is….

Yeah, cos there is a winner. Well maybe two, to be fair.

I have been offered a job in São Paulo! I feel like a winner, but the company that took the chance to hire me are winners too. They have gained another hard-working employee to represent their company and hopefully make them wealthier!

Glasses hopefully make me look like a business woman.

I feel like a winner because I have got a job as a Financial Consultant. I have long wanted to advance within the industry and learn more, here is my chance. I will have the privilege of working from home, so no nasty queues going to and from the office. Whilst having a lot of work and a hard time ahead of me, I will have the benefit of independence. I will also need to mingle and socialize as part of my role, so I can integrate my hobbies with my work. That might sound bad for some, but this job is a lifestyle!

To start with I have to go two weeks to Rio de Janeiro so now I am checking accommodation. I want to have walking distance to the office which seems a little hard as there are not that many apartments for rent or hotels in the area, which is Gávea. I have found an apartment which is just over R$2300 (about €900) , which means I can walk to work or take a quick taxi ride, and cook at “home” when I want to and get privacy. Then there is a Hostel right next to this flat which is heaps cheaper, half price even, but having to share with 3 other people. Also I can’t cook there (well there might be a common area with a kitchen but not my cuppa tea so would probably eat out). The hostel option is so much cheaper which is nice in this situation as the whole move is costing us a lot. Wish I could find a cheaper apartment!! Decisions decisions…

Well things are moving forward, it feels like I just need to go to Brazil and we already have life sorted out there. It feels really good, but I am still nervous about my new job. And it is the first job I will have where it is almost like being self-employed! But I can’t wait to rock it totally!

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

