Dream Jobs

Carrie-carrie-bradshaw-12928069-2250-1500Columnist – The urge of wanting to write has driven me to blog, but as you can see I need some practice. I would love to be like Carrie Bradshaw, I could even write about Sex and São Paulo (actually, there’s a thought)! I have long thought about writing a book and first tried to write one when I was around fourteen. I only got to a few hand written pages before I lost track of thought, but the dream is still there. I just need to know what to write about!

Food Critic – Imagine going to amazing restaurants, taste their delicious food and then write about it. Take beautiful pictures, meet great chefs, learn about wine from knowledgeable sommeliers and socialize all at once.

Interior Designer – Whenever I can I check out homes for sale and look at interior design online. I just love to look at the pictures!! I would love to work with someone really talented and just go decorating all day long. Every day I take mental notes about what my future house is going to look like, my dream home. Although I am not particularly good in this area and I need visual help to get ideas, I know it will be magic so that’s ok!

Financial Planner – no I am not joking! It is actually a highly rewarding job, you can really help people sort themselves out. It is also interesting; there are so many ways to do things and so many people do it wrong. It is like a mathematical problem where you have to figure out the best road to get to the best place. If I could I would spend time every day with experienced hot shots just to learn, for free. Then go away and rock people’s finances like they never thought possible. Well, my plan with my new (current) job is just this. I am a Financial Consultant but there is nothing wrong with wanting to learn more from more experienced people than I.

Ultimately, I dream about buying a plot of land, build a house and decorate it exactly the way I want it. I want to wake up in my new home early mornings and whilst being served breakfast, read the news and write my column entry of the day. Then I want to spend time with a few clients to discuss their investment options and pension planning before meeting with a finance guru who takes me on their journey for a a few hours. Of course I had lunch at a great restaurant which I am writing about in the late afternoon, being the food critic that I am.

I am a dreamer! And I always will be.

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

