It’s Time!

First I want to wish you all the best 2013! I hope that the universe is treated well so that it can treat us well back. I know 2013 is going to be amazing, because a year ago I felt the same thing about 2012. Always trust your gut feeling! I knew 2012 would be grand and it was!

I spent the whole year not working which was boring but gave me time to create this blog. It gave me time to think a lot about a lot of things. And thinking is good.

One major thing that happened in 2012 was getting married. It was a cloudy Monday morning in April that Junior took me in a taxi to the city hall. Along came my sister and her boyfriend to act as witnesses. The lady to wed us was late, I think that’s law in Portugal. The 20 minute wait was longer than the so-called ceremony. We had rings, the lady looked surprised. We kissed. It was done. And who would have thought bearing a ring and a new name would feel so good.

The other major thing that happened was of course the reason for this blog. Moving to Brazil! It was a plan I had for the whole year, and it happened. This is a good thing.

For 2013 I have more grand plans.. 2013 is all about moving forward. The last, say, five years have been really good but they have somewhat been about ending a period of my life. I ended my twenties, I ended my boyfriend days, my jealous days, my drunken days, my smoking days, my planning days… I am ready to move on to a new phase that is going to be even better than the last. Better because this end means one great thing.

Accomplishment.

I am in my thirties and I feel great. I am married and I love it. I drink with moderation (usually) and I don’t smoke. And 2013 is when plans will be taken a step further.

Bring on 2013! It is action time!

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

