Dear Fans!

…hello? Errr… Okeeeyy so that was awkward… Anyone?

Never mind.

I am ever so sorry for my blogging absence, life is busy here in the fab lane and I guess I just haven’t had time. I really wish that was true, but unfortunately the cold, hard truth is that I have absolutely nothing to say. Zip!

I usually spend my days in front of the laptop, by the pool or at a coffee shop. I am still not working but I do have a project going on with my hubby so I might have more things to do very soon. Fingers crossed and I am sure to blog about it once it has happened. Until then I am just a housewife doing next to nothing. Actually, yesterday I went with my friend J to the Policia Federal to sort some stuff with our Permanent Residencies so it was a productive day. Obviously, after such a tiring morning we had to stop for a quick coffee break. We went to Le Pain, a lovely place in Vila Madalena.  After about two hours we left and went to heaven. In Brazil, the word for heaven is Via Vila. We walked in, shared too many “oohs” and “aaahs”, moved further in; it felt like the shop never ended. We went upstairs and sat in two garden armchairs, they were so so comfy even without a cushion. We just sat there, but as time passed and nobody came to serve us any wine we gathered it was time to leave. I have now liked them on FB, I have checked all their pictures, I have planned my next house and I showed it all to my husband.

I have dreamt about it all night.

After heaven we went to my house for lunch. Maybe I will see J over a coffee later on, because thankfully she is as much a coffee junkie as I am. I am now on my second cuppa and it’s only 10am. I can feel the shakes on the way.

Ooooh, I have made yoghurt today! Actually, I have made yoghurt three times in about three weeks and it’s awesome. Or more like awesome-ish. It was awesome the first time, now it’s more like “damn I wish I wasn’t so stubborn, just go to the freakin’ shop”. I don’t know if it is any healthier, but I bet they add all these things to regular yoghurt (natural) which I don’t, so really it should

Home-made Yoghurt

Home-made Yoghurt

be healthier right? I don’t know but it feels pretty cool to make it. Or, it feels cool to tell people I make it, and to eat it, but maybe not so much the making of it…

Picture evidence: it is there, underneath those cloths, kept warm to make sure the bacteria rEEally does its job.

That’s it for today. And to all you fans longing for my next entry; I will be back.

Love, CJ

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in CJs World and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

