My Kitchen: Banana Pancakes

IMG_20140127_164725I’m a big pancake fan, I could easily eat them every day with different toppings. It’s weird that after making them so often I still have to look up the recipe, gah! But anyway, I was googling for a healthier version of pancakes and found this one which I have tried and I think it tastes great. If you like bananas that is… I don’t usually like warm fruit but this one works! My version is (just a bit) different so check the original if you prefer!

IMG_20140127_162534

Mix a banana with two eggs and a dash of vanilla essence and a bit of oatmeal. Mix everything together and fry like a normal pancake. The original recipe doesn’t have oatmeal and I don’t know why I decided to add it. Banana and eggs are pretty heavy anyway so you don’t really need it to make this a filling snack. I usually get about two or three pancakes.IMG_20140127_163106

I eat them with honey or sugar-free jam, or I just sprinkle a bit of coconut flakes over them. You can eat them as they are too as the banana is sweet enough. Great as an afternoon snack. Enjoy!

About CJ - Loving São Paulo

A Swede in Brazil. Whatever comes to mind; thoughts, inspiration, food ideas, baby stuff, life.. I will write about it when I have free time! Uma Sueca no Brasil. Seja o que for; pensamentos, inspiração, novas receitas, coisas de bebes, a vida... Se há tempo livre escrevo aqui!
This entry was posted in Soup and Snacks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

